Food & Drink News 2021

22 Jul

Please check the websites for any updates but here is a summary of food options for Padstow with relevant updates concerning 19 July changes:

The Padstow Christmas Festival, usually held in early December, has been cancelled for 2021.

PADSTOW RESTAURANTS:

UPDATE: Paul Ainsworth at No6 and Mahe cookery school. More tables available from 19 July – phone for details.  https://www.paul-ainsworth.co.uk

UPDATE: Prawn on the Farm at Trerethern. (Duke St open as a fishmongers only). POTF have chosen to keep COVID secure measures in place including: ensuring that staff wear masks and test on a daily basis, requiring customers to wear a face covering upon arrival and when not seated, continuing to sanitise and practice social distancing and also to be respectful of others. No tables will be added. If you need to cancel please let them know. http://prawnonthelawn.com

Caffe Rojano  https://www.paul-ainsworth.co.uk/cafferojano/about

The Harbour Hotel  https://www.harbourhotels.co.uk/safe-harbour 

Burgers and Fish  https://burgersandfish.com

St Petroc’s Bistro  https://www.rickstein.com/restaurants/st-petrocs-bistro/

UPDATE: The Seafood Restaurant. Teams will be wearing masks after 19 July and ask that you do the same when you enter or are moving around restaurants, rooms or shops.

UPDATE: Greens of Padstow and mini-golf.  Continuing COVID measures: social distancing, hand sanitisers, masks inside restaurant, consideration to staff and other customers, tables maximum of 6. Due to staff shortages there will be adjusted opening hours.  https:/w/greenspadstow.co.uk/

UPDATE: Barnaby’s have chosen to keep COVID secure measures in place including: ensuring that staff wear masks and test on a daily basis, requiring customers to wear a face covering upon arrival and when not seated, continuing to sanitise and practice social distancing and also to be respectful of others. No tables will be added. If you need to cancel please let them know.  https://barnabyspadstow.com/

 

CASUAL EATERIES AND TAKEAWAYS:

UPDATE: Stein’s Coffee Shop. Teams will be wearing masks after 19 July and ask that you do the same when you enter or are moving around restaurants, rooms or shops. https://www.rickstein.com/padstow-shops/steins-coffee-shop/

Embers Pizza https://www.emberspizza.co.uk

UPDATE: Stein’s Fish and Chips. Teams will be wearing masks after 19 July and ask that you do the same when you enter or are moving around restaurants, rooms or shops. https://www.rickstein.com/restaurants/steins-fish-and-chips/

Mussel Box  https://www.musselbox.co.uk

The Cornish Bakery  http://www.thecornishbakery.com

Ben’s Crib Box (see facebook) 

Cherry Trees  http://www.cherrytreescornwall.co.uk

UPDATE: The Chough Bakery. For safety of our customers and staff we ask that you continue to wear masks when coming into the shop, unless exempt. We also ask that only 2 bubbles come into the shop at any one time. https://www.cornishpasty.com

Pucelli’s  https://www.pucellisrestaurantpadstow.co.uk 

Walker’s Fish and Chips on West Quay  

Chip Ahoy 

Prideaux Place  https://prideauxplace.co.uk

Rest A While Tea Garden (weather permitting).

Padstow Kitchen Garden  https://www.padstowkitchengarden.co.uk

Padstow Farm Shop and Deli  http://www.padstowfarmshop.co.uk

Cornish Field  Kitchen https://www.cornish-field-kitchen.co.uk/

Padstow Food Hall in the Memorial Hall 

Atlantic Coast Express on the Camel Trail near Old Town Cove http://atlanticcoastexpress.com

 

DRINKS + PUBS:

The London Inn  https://londoninnpadstow.co.uk

The Golden Lion https://www.goldenlionpadstow.com

The Shipwrights https://www.shipwrightspadstow.co.uk/

UPDATE: The Old Ship. From 19 July will continue to wear face coverings and ask that customers do the same when walking around the hotel. They are keeping table service. http://www.oldshiphotel-padstow.co.uk

The Harbour Inn  https://harbourinnpadstow.co.uk

The Old Custom House  https://www.oldcustomhousepadstow.co.uk

Tarquin’s Gin  https://www.tarquinsgin.com

UPDATE: BinTwo – From 19 July will be keeping current restrictions in place. Table service only, COVID safe seating, masks inside shops unless seated.   https://www.bintwo.com

Padstow Wine Company  https://padstowwinecompany.co.uk/

The Padstow Brewing Co (and Tasting Room)  https://www.padstowbrewing.co.uk.  

 

NEAR PADSTOW:

Trevibban Mill Vineyard https://trevibbanmill.com

Treviskers  https://treviskers.com/

The Pickwick Inn  https://www.pickwickinn.co.uk

Craftworks Street Kitchen https://www.craftworkskitchen.com/