Food & Drink News 2021

20 Oct

Please check the websites for any updates but here is a summary of food options for Padstow:

PADSTOW RESTAURANTS:

Paul Ainsworth at No6 and Mahe cookery school.  https://www.paul-ainsworth.co.uk

UPDATE: Prawn on the Farm at Trerethern until 30 October (Tues-Sat. Closed Sun/Mon). Return to Duke St premises on 3 November.  http://prawnonthelawn.com

Caffe Rojano  https://www.paul-ainsworth.co.uk/cafferojano/about

The Harbour Hotel  https://www.harbourhotels.co.uk/safe-harbour 

Burgers and Fish  https://burgersandfish.com

St Petroc’s Bistro  https://www.rickstein.com/restaurants/st-petrocs-bistro/

The Seafood Restaurant

UPDATE: Greens of Padstow and mini-golf.  Follow this link for the new October hours. https:/w/greenspadstow.co.uk/

Barnaby’s https://barnabyspadstow.com/

 

CASUAL EATERIES AND TAKEAWAYS:

Stein’s Coffee Shop https://www.rickstein.com/padstow-shops/steins-coffee-shop/

Embers Pizza https://www.emberspizza.co.uk

UPDATE: Stein’s Fish & Chips Takeaway open every day 11.30am – 8pm, Restaurant open Fri and Sat 4.30pm – 8pm https://www.rickstein.com/restaurants/steins-fish-and-chips/

UPDATE: Mussel Box will restart their Sunday Lunch Menu from 10 Oct from 12-4pm on Sundays.  https://www.musselbox.co.uk

The Cornish Bakery  http://www.thecornishbakery.com

Ben’s Crib Box (see facebook) 

UPDATE: Cherry Trees – closed on Tuesday during October.   http://www.cherrytreescornwall.co.uk

The Chough Bakery https://www.cornishpasty.com

Pucelli’s  https://www.pucellisrestaurantpadstow.co.uk 

Walker’s Fish and Chips on West Quay  

Chip Ahoy 

Prideaux Place  https://prideauxplace.co.uk

Rest A While Tea Garden (weather permitting and seasonal only).

Padstow Kitchen Garden  https://www.padstowkitchengarden.co.uk

UPDATE: Padstow Farm Shop and Deli  from October reverting to winter hours: Tues – Sat from 10am to 4pm. http://www.padstowfarmshop.co.uk

Cornish Field  Kitchen https://www.cornish-field-kitchen.co.uk/

Padstow Food Hall in the Memorial Hall 

Atlantic Coast Express on the Camel Trail near Old Town Cove http://atlanticcoastexpress.com

 

DRINKS + PUBS:

The London Inn  https://londoninnpadstow.co.uk

The Golden Lion https://www.goldenlionpadstow.com

The Shipwrights https://www.shipwrightspadstow.co.uk/

The Old Ship http://www.oldshiphotel-padstow.co.uk

The Harbour Inn  https://harbourinnpadstow.co.uk

The Old Custom House  https://www.oldcustomhousepadstow.co.uk

Tarquin’s Gin  https://www.tarquinsgin.com

UPDATE: BinTwo – Current opening hours: Mon – Sat 11am – 9pm, Sunday closed.  https://www.bintwo.com

Padstow Wine Company  https://padstowwinecompany.co.uk/

The Padstow Brewing Co (and Tasting Room)  https://www.padstowbrewing.co.uk.  

UPDATE: Ruby’s Bar is opening on Friday 15th Oct on Friday and Saturday from 5pm till late.

 

NEAR PADSTOW:

Trevibban Mill Vineyard https://trevibbanmill.com

Treviskers  https://treviskers.com/

The Pickwick Inn  https://www.pickwickinn.co.uk

Craftworks Street Kitchen https://www.craftworkskitchen.com/